Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Becky Spearman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBecky SpearmanCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 862-4591 (Office) becky_spearman@ncsu.eduBladen County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Elizabeth Blanks, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElizabeth Blanks4-H Life Skills Program Coordinator (910) 862-4591 (Office) elizabeth_blanks@ncsu.eduBladen CountyPhoto of Stacie Kinlaw, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacie KinlawExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 862-4591 (Office) stacie_kinlaw@ncsu.eduBladen County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Nelson Brownlee, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNelson BrownleeArea Specialized Agent, Farm Management (910) 671-3276 (Office) nelson_brownlee@ncsu.eduRobeson CountyPhoto of Bruce McLean, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBruce McLean, Jr.Extension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops and Commercial Horticulture (910) 862-4591 (Office) bruce_mclean@ncsu.eduBladen CountyPhoto of Nancy Olsen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNancy OlsenExtension Agent, Agriculture - Home Horticulture, Master Gardeners (910) 862-4591 (Office) nrolsen@ncsu.eduBladen County

Support

Photo of LaToya Lucy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaToya LucyCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 862-4591 (Office) latoya_lucy@ncsu.eduBladen CountySharon ParrishCounty Extension Support Specialist, 4-H Youth Development (910) 862-4591 (Office) sharon_g_parrish@ncsu.eduBladen County

Other

Bonnie DrewCounty Extension Secretary, Agriculture (910) 862-4591 (Office) bydrew@ncsu.eduBladen CountyJoel Fulton4-H Restitution Community Service Program Coordinator (910) 862-4591 (Office) jfulton@ncsu.eduBladen County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Bladen County Center, they may not be present in the Bladen County Center. Please contact the Bladen County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County