Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Becky Spearman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBecky SpearmanCounty Extension Director and Extension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (910) 862-7851 becky_spearman@ncsu.eduBladen County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Elizabeth Blanks, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElizabeth Blanks4-H Life Skills Program Coordinator (910) 862-4591 (Office) elizabeth_blanks@ncsu.eduBladen County CenterPhoto of Stacie Kinlaw, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacie KinlawExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 862-4591 (Office) stacie_kinlaw@ncsu.eduBladen County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Nelson Brownlee, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNelson BrownleeArea Specialized Agent, Farm Management (910) 671-3276 (Office) nelson_brownlee@ncsu.eduRobeson County CenterPhoto of Allison Rockenbach, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllison RockenbachExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (910) 862-4591 (Office) asrock@ncsu.eduBladen County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Krista Johnson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKrista JohnsonExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 321-6865 knunderw@ncsu.eduBladen County Center

Support

Photo of LaToya Lucy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaToya LucyCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 862-4591 (Office) latoya_lucy@ncsu.eduBladen County Center

Other

Photo of Joel Fulton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJoel FultonOffice Support (910) 862-4591 (Office) jfulton@ncsu.eduBladen County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Bladen County Center, they may not be present in the Bladen County Center. Please contact the Bladen County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Alyssa Spence, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlyssa SpenceArea Specialized Agent, Agromedicine, Farm Health & Safety Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Lenoir(252) 527-2191 (Office) arramsey@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center